play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MCS Colchester

At MCS Colchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MCS Colchester

MCS Colchester
5
5.0

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By Sanjeer L on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a second hand Hyundai I30 from the dealership, a very lovely and practical family hatchback car. Owner was helpful and attentive from the start and is a knowledgable salesman 😀👍. Good customer service skills as well.


  • 5

    Family car sale

    By Saana T on 06 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great help and advice given from Peter and Bonnie. Nice relaxed sale,no pressure and very honest people. Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Nice and friendly

    By Ashley A on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    They were very nice to work with. We got a car we are very happy with and had a nice, friendly experience at the same time.


  • 5

    Friendly and organised car dealership

    By Mohammed J on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    We visited Mersea Car Sales and test drove the Nissan Qashqai, which we then bought and drove home on the same day. All of the staff were absolutely excellent. They were patient with our questions, offered friendly and helpful advice, and provided all the paperwork necessary to complete the deal. They even let us use their computers to put through the bank transfer. In the build up to the visit they maintained good and polite communication - it was a real pleasure to be served by them.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Zachary J on 15 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and extremely helpful, would recommend!

    Reply from MCS Colchester on 15/06/18

    Was a pleasure to meet you Zach, the car was awesome, hope you really enjoy driving it. . You are a lucky man and it was my real pleasure dealing with you and making you happy :-) When you need another car in the future you know where we are now. Drive safely and hope to see you again in maybe 3 years time :-)


  • 5

    Great Car Would Highly Recommend

    By Alan H on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a BMW 5 series from Mersea car sales, i was a little unsure on arrival due to the amount of cars and boats that seem to be on the premises, after speaking with the guys they explained that they are also a big marine boat dealer for the area which explained why it didn't strike me as a car dealership when i arrived, They couldn't have been more help full throughout the whole process, it was a very honest and pleasant transaction would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Helpful and accommadating

    By Keith H on 29 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    At first I was not sure about buying from them but on seeing the cars and meeting the people I changed my mind and bought and have been very pleased with my Toyota prius that I bought from them. The only down side for them in my opinion is where they are and the overall appearance of there premises ie : could do with smartening up. Otherwise I found them helpful and accommodating.


  • 5

    Lovely car, Genuine people! A pleasure!

    By Chris W on 22 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Nissan Juke Nismo and have to say that the vehicle and the service provided are the best around. The vehicle was clean and as described and been freshly serviced, the handover and paperwork dealt with swiftly and a pleasure. Would highly recommend and will use again!


  • 5

    Brilliant experience Hope this spreads the word

    By Brain C on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant experience Hope this spreads the word MCS Owner explained why they do what they do what really needs to advertises more. 1 The checks on cars they do best I have ever seen 2 where they buy the cars what makes them above the competition. 3 the way they use lenders to get better finance rates 4 the 12 months warranty on every car. All in all it was brilliant just they need to get better at advertising how good they are compared to any other garage. I have been to marking is my thing and I really think these guys make the competition look out of place. They explains how its there 4th business and they own all the stock and the 17 units were the cars are situated it is hidden around the back of one of there business CC heating what I have known of for 45 years & used. They have used there business skills and applied it to a used car dealership is brilliant. say this again its just such a brilliant operation and MCS Team who head up really make it work spreed the word ThankY


  • 5

    Very friendly and professional throughout

    By Robert W on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My Wife and I needed another car as we are having twins and so it was only natural to go back to Mersea Car Sales Colchester. Pete and his team all worked so hard to get us the exact car we wanted; we were a bit fussy lol. But all his staff worked effortlessly to find our perfect car. We cannot fault them in any way and would highly recommend buying a car from them. Their service was very polite and professional throughout….keep up the great work guys.