play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MCS Colchester

At MCS Colchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MCS Colchester

MCS Colchester
5
5.0

Based on 102 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Scott V on 07 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional throughout the process would highly recommend


  • 5

    An exemplary experience

    By Vladimir N on 29 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    After having spent months searching for my ideal car, I came across a very desirable example at MCS. My first contact was with the owner, who came across as very forthcoming and was clearly passionate about the motor trade; a test-drive was then swiftly arranged. Arriving at the dealership I was greeted by a pleasant young woman, who took the time to show my around the car and discussed pricing for my part-exchange in a detailed and upfront manner. Having test-driven the car, I decided that I would make a deposit and collect the car at a later date. The team maintained a great level of contact with me through WhatsApp and were able to answer any questions I had. After running into some difficulties with my bank due to finance delays, MCS was happy to hold the car for a longer period for me, and even offered their finance options to speed things up. Fortunately I was able to collect the car a few days later, complete will all the relevant paperwork and the offer of free breakdown cover.


  • 5

    Brilliant service..

    By Sallie G on 16 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Professional and knowledgeable an absolute pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Positive experience of Long distance sale

    By Lorna F on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the car I had been looking for in ‘AA Cars‘. I emailed them and was passed to MCS who were selling the car. A female called me the next day. I explained I lived in Scotland and have always test driven every car I have bought in the past, so was a bit nervous of buying a car before I even see it. I had many questions about the process, which were answered, but mainly I felt reassured by the salesperson’s manner. Throughout the following days we messaged via WhatsApp and everything was clarified and paperwork completed. It was arranged for delivery to my home at a cost to myself but it was well worth doing.


  • 5

    Motor purchase

    By Kim Y on 01 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and professional from start to finish. Big thanks to Alisha for making the whole process so easy


  • 5

    very friendly and helpful

    By MISS DANNIELLE M on 29 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    They are very friendly and more than happy to help, i would 100% recommend!


  • 5

    Purchase of Black metallic 2017 Mercedes A Class

    By John S on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The condition of the car was accurately described before I checked it over, and the Mercedes A Class was in brilliant condition. The Team were very friendly and helpful, and the fresh MOT / final valet were both sorted quickly. The car was also delivered on time. Top marks all round, and many thanks. J S


  • 5

    Polo GTI purchase

    By Shannon M on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was able to make an appointment previous to turning up, throughout the visit, both staff members were so helpful and welcoming! Both were also knowledgable about the car of purchase as well as sorting out finances overall. They went above and beyond keeping in continuous contact to let me know how things were going with the car. Throughout the process, social distancing was maintained highly. I would really recommend by a car from here, very satisfied. Looking forward to potentially buying another in the future and will definitely be recommending to family and friends! When picking up the car, the car was flawless and kept very clean.


  • 5

    I Highly Recommended MCS

    By Kevin S on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish. Communicated well throughout, great after sales, very friendly and I am delighted with the car. I highly recommend these guys.


  • 5

    Great service when buying Mazda 6

    By Louise W on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly family run business. I drove from Berkshire to view the car and was able to purchase on the day. There were no surprises and I was very pleased with the service. Would definitely recommend.