play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MCS Colchester

At MCS Colchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MCS Colchester

MCS Colchester
5
5.0

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Cameron H on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my first car from here extremely helpful and not at all pushy made the whole process stressfree definitely recommend to buy a Purchased my first car here very helpful and not pushy at all definitely recommend them


  • 5

    Experience at MCS

    By JOHN H on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great dealer. Friendly and very helpful and was always willing to go the extra mile to help. Whenever i'm looking for a car MCS will always be my first place to call. Will recommend MCS to all my family and friends


  • 5

    Amazing company

    By Curtis R on 18 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing company to either purchase a car or obtain Finance with! Very helpful in helping me find the right car for me that I fell in love with and gave full support all the way through the process answering any and all questions I had. The team at Mersea cars has outstanding customer service and I 150% recommend this company to anyone looking to obtain a motor vehicle and I’ll only be using this company for my further purchases in the future.


  • 5

    Customer service

    By Paul E on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish customer service was outstanding .


  • 5

    Great service

    By Daniel F on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful service. Very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Extremely honest and genuine car sales

    By Michael T on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a VW Scirocco R from MCS. Having leased cars for around 10 years, this was the first car I have bought in a while but Alisha and Peter made it quite easy. They both have a passion for cars and take good care of all the vehicles they sell. All the staff are friendly and you don't feel pressured to buy on the forecourt. My car had been serviced, wheels refurbed and fully valeted (including engine bay) ready for me to collect it. They don't just churn out car sales, they actually care for the car as well ensuring its proper condition. I found MCS are a breath of fresh air compared to many other second hand dealerships and would suggest buying from them even if it costs you slightly more, their honesty, strive to do things correctly and peace of mind is well worth any additional travel or cost.

    Reply from MCS Colchester on 18/09/19

    Thank you Michael for your kind words, really grateful for the review! Have fun in the beast!


  • 5

    An excellent purchase experience!

    By Joshua R on 15 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have a family that has a history of working in the motor trade and have experienced and worked for many used car dealerships. This is one of the friendliest and honest dealers you can find in the region of Essex. The cars are of a good standard and are presented reasonably well given that they are used. We found the owners of the business to be extremely helpful and would do anything possible to accommodate us. When looking over the car I was interested in purchasing, there was no pressure to buy or any intensity similar to what you would experience from other dealers. We were left alone to explore the car at our own pace. After I visited this dealer, I left to look at other similar cars from others dealers and concluded that the car I saw from this dealer was better presented and that the customer experience was to a higher standard, so I returned to purchase. If you see a car from this dealer that fits what you want, I would recommend that you visit them without hesitation!


  • 5

    Smooth process and helpful, friendly staff

    By Mike W on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From first contact it was a very friendly experience. There was no 'pushiness', just knowledge of the car and happy to answer any questions. Part ex was a simple process and the after sale communication was excellent too. A very trustworthy dealer that I would happily use again.

    Reply from MCS Colchester on 11/09/19

    Cheers Mike! Lovely words from yourself, i wish you all the best!


  • 5

    Excellent customer service, excellent car.

    By Wilker Q on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I traveled all the from london to colchester to buy the car from MCS. I'm really happy, I definitely reccomend MCS to anyone who is looking to purchase a reliable car. No pressure at all, excellent Customer service from peter and alisha. 5 stars Thanks

    Reply from MCS Colchester on 12/08/19

    Thank you Wilker, was a pleasure to meet you. Glad we sorted out the finance in a matter of days ready for you to whizz away in your new A3 S line!!


  • 5

    Great service, updated all the way

    By Alan B on 30 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found the car I wanted from a local seller I had never heard of. I checked the reviews, which were all positive and paid them a visit. I purchased the car, which wasn’t ready for a week, but they kept me updated on the progress all the way. I wouldn’t hesitate on recommending Mersea Car Sales to anyone. Great service.

    Reply from MCS Colchester on 30/07/19

    Thanks Alan, we met the dead line of all the prep work needed to be done! Was a close call but things were all sorted for the weekend to enjoy your new car! Happy driving!


‹ Prev Next ›